The All-New ITVA 2018 is Like Nothing You’ve Seen Before

Colour Styling Tips

Get excited. Wella Professionals’ ITVA Creative Retreat Experience 2018  is mere days away, and this year’s event is unlike anything the hair industry has seen before. Taking place in the vibrant city of Lisbon, the 16th edition of the industry-leading competition is rolling out a new format – and it’s all about next-level hairdressing...

“ITVA is all about celebrating and elevating hairdressing talent and as such, it is an integral part of Wella’s commitment to elevate hairdressers and hairdressing industry,” explains Sylvie Moreau, President Coty Professional Beauty. “This year we are taking another big step, showcasing the best that our industry has to offer and truly leveraging digital to broaden the awareness of the competition, but also industry as a whole.”

This reinvention sees International TrendVision Award transform into a two-day Creative Retreat, which focuses on elevating hairdressers’ skills and providing bespoke mentorship. Winners of the NTVA Gold Award will be amongst the attendees and, there, they’ll get the chance to take part in exclusive coaching sessions with Global Artists, such as Sonya Dove and Renya Xidis. 

Creative team challenges will also be a big part of the retreat, pushing competitors to think outside the box as they work together to create a trends-inspired hair collection on their five models. And, finally, Sunday’s Wella Family Celebration Dinner will cap off a wonderful weekend of learning, creative experiences and networking, before the winning hair collection plus other exciting recognitions are announced, including the winner of our Social Media Challenge. Look out for #CreativeRetreatChallenge on Instagram to support your favorite finalists.  

This will truly be a once-in-a-lifetime experience for the NTVA Gold Winners, as they will have a chance to get up close and personal with 16 of the top hairdressers from around the globe in a bespoke learning and mentoring environment.

And the great news is, you can get involved, too – virtually, at least – with a digital creative retreat on Wella’s Education platform. Look out for keynotes by industry icons, exclusive masterclass tutorials on color, cut and style, and interviews that give you a sneak peek behind the scenes of ITVA Creative Retreat Experience. 

Meanwhile, our @WellaHair Instagram and Facebook event will keep you updated with all the highlights. Make sure you log on between November 2nd and November 4th. See you there!

And if you’d like to see the event directly from the eyes of the mentors, follow them all on their Instagram channels…

•    Cyrill Brune: @cyrillbrune

•    Dmitry Vinokurov: @dmitriy_vinokurov

•    Renya Xydis: @renyaxydis

•    Miguel Estelrich: @miguel_estelrich

•    Bruce Masefield: @brucemasefield_hair

•    Matthias Herzberg: @chimoer

•    Jayson Gray: @jayjaygrayesq

•    Darren Ambrose: @darrenambrose

•    Sonya Dove: @sonyadove

•    Markus Herrmann: @haare.markus.herrmann

•    Alexis Ferrer: @alexisferrer01

•    Akin Konizi: @akin_konizi

•    Christophe Nicolas Biot: @christophenicolasbiot

•    Abby Smith: @Abbysmithcolour 

•    Zoë Irwin: @zoeirwinhair